Choccy Pudding

Choccy Pudding

I am ringing in New Year with a pudding, for a change! Well it’s pouring with rain outside, hardly champagne weather!
It’s a very naughty Chocolate Bread and Butter Pudding from Greg Wallace’s favourite puddings book. (Available in all good bookselling stores!)
I fiddled around with the recipe a little as I didn’t want a pudding for six and I didn’t serve it with cream, as I fancied custard! (Mmm)
The “bread” is brioche thinly sliced and it’s full of chocolate, eggs, milk, butter, sugar, mixed spices and cinnamon.
It’s a very basic assembly job of bread and melted chocolate and then the eggs and milk mixture poured over. Leave it to stand and soak up the liquid then into the oven, onto the plate and smothered in custard…………yummy. Happy New Year! May all your puddings be fantastic in 2013!

(I actually made it yesterday but I think it tastes even better today. Somethings do get better with age LOL)

