Okay, back to Haddon on open garden Friday. Felt I had to go when I saw the weather forecast of sunshine as so many free days have been lost to rain. Also Toohey had recommended the Jane Eyre costume display. That was quite nicely set out in the long gallery I have to say. Three sets. Franco Zafferilli’s; BBC series and last years movie.
I didn’t take any photos as it was quite busy and I’m not sure the house stewards would have let me.

Out into the garden in the sunshine. Wow, on the lower terrace it was a hot, hot suntrap. Very pretty and also tranquil with the river bubbling by.
Most of the photos are of the flowers this time as some of them were so pretty.
But to start, the traditional shot, and look! no rain, and a bit of blue sky!

On to the top terrace, there were some super cheerful shaggy daisies. I had to take a close up, and it’s not a bad capture.

I walked down to the bridge under a stunning tree that looked like a pink candyfloss tree, if anyone knows it’s name I would be grateful to know.

Then there was just a riot of colour as I walked back to the hall

And finally on the centre terrace, I had missed the wild flower borders being cut. However it has temporary exposed the few roses left and altered the view a little.

Another lovely afternoon. It’s been nice to see the garden change through the last few months, but it just takes on a different dimension when it’s sunny and warm. How sweet. Shame Toohey was not available, but I hope you like the photos. 🙂

