Okay, well I don’t normally write about DVD’s I have watched, although I watch so few these days it could be a way of blogging more.
I did find The Extraordinary Adventures of Adèle Blanc-Sec jolly interesting. Most of the characters were rather grotesque, I’m so glad I didn’t see it on a large movie screen. I did enjoy it though. Very well shot and, I never thought I would say this, but I found the mummies rather cute. Mostly because they were the good guys instead of being sinister and scary.
Some very clever touches, “they ought to build a pyramid there”? (Just outside the Lourve)
The romantic young man (Andrej Zborowski – Nicolas Giraud) reminded me of a young Johnny Depp as he was made up in the film.
I have read some reviews saying it’s like an adult TinTin, and I would like to see the comic books.
Anyway, all very enjoyable with a nice mug of tea and a twirl on a sunday afternoon 🙂

